Posted by: anitanolan | April 30, 2015

Katherine Paterson Prize

The deadline for the Katherine Paterson Prize is June 30th.

From the Hunger Mountain website:

What is the Katherine Paterson Prize for YA and Children’s Writing?

An annual prize for Young Adult and Children’s Literature. A chance for your YA and Children’s Lit to be read by Hunger Mountain editors and guest judges!

What will the winner receive?

One overall first place winner receives $1,000 and publication!
Three category winners receive $100 each and publication. The categories are

  • Young Adult (YA)
  • Middle Grade (MG)
  • Picture Book or Writing for Young Children

This year’s judge is Ammi-Joan Paquette, children’s author and literary agent with Erin Murphy Literary Agency.

For more information, click here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: