Posted by: anitanolan | October 1, 2012

The Value of Writers’ Retreats

I haven’t been posting to my blog for the last few days because I’ve been at a writers’ retreat.

I can’t tell you how wonderful it was to be with other writers for a few days. The thing that was the most valuable to me during the week (although I did get excellent critiques) was the few hours set aside to discuss our plot problems. I really think, after sitting on this story for about two years, that I now have a road map on how to make it what it needs to be.

Needless to say, I am thrilled.

If you don’t have a critique group or writer friends with whom you discuss your stories, I would try to find a few. It’s well worth your time.

Responses

  1. Anita, was this with Kathy at the shore? Just curious. Glad it was beneficial, and yes—being around writers always feels good 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

