Posted by: anitanolan | October 1, 2011

Critiques

Remember when I said a couple weeks ago that Kathy Temean was having a first page contest and I was the prize? Actually, the prize was me critiquing four first page entries.

The contest is now closed and I’ve critiqued the entries, and Kathy has posted the entries and my critiques on her blog.

By the way, I will be speaking at the FREE NJ SCBWI workshop on November 5th. (free to all SCBWI members. You must be an SCBWI member to attend, and the last time I checked there still was room available.)

I’ll be talking about first pages, what information should be included, ways to start a first page, etc. And I’ll be critiquing a first page for all attendees who would like me to. If you are interested in this event, here’s where to find more information.

By the way, I’m the warm-up act for Cheryl Klein, Senior Editor at Arthur A. Levine. (Cheryl has recently written a book Second Sight, An Editor’s Talks on Writing Revising & Publishing Books for Children and Young Adults.)

Second Sight: An Editor's Talks on Writing, Revising, and Publishing Books for Children and Young Adults

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

And yes, Cheryl’s talk is also free. It doesn’t get better than that!

Responses

  1. Hey, Anita 🙂 I’m attending Cheryl’s workshop and now I’m looking forward to even more, knowing you’re the “warm up act.” 😉
    Donna


Leave a Reply

Categories

