Posted by: anitanolan | September 15, 2011

The Adventure Writers Competition

From the Clive Cussler Collector’s Society:

We are pleased to announce the 2012 Adventure Writer’s Competition. This will be the third competition since the announcement of the format at the 2007 Clive Cussler Collector’s Society Convention in Charleston, South Carolina. Since that event, two winners have been crowned: the 2008 winner was Jeff Edwards for his manuscript The Seventh Angel, and the 2010 winner was Ian Kharitonov for his manuscript The Russian Renaissance. A bonus feature to the 2012 Competition is the addition of a Facebook page where news of the current competition, insight to authors and prior competitions, and questions can be addressed for a broader audience. Kerry Frey, our Director of the Adventure Writer’s Competition, will administer the site.

Competition Rules:
Manuscripts will be accepted beginning October 1, 2011. The competition deadline is January 1, 2012 with a maximum of 25 entries/manuscripts. The competition will be closed with the receipt of the 25th manuscript.

Read the details here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: