Posted by: anitanolan | April 28, 2011

An Interesting Post by Jill Corcoran

Agent Jill Corcoran of the Herman Agency has an interesting post on her blog. (She’s right. I here questions about trends all the time at conferences too.)

I thought she gave an interesting response:

There is not a conference, a twitter chat, a message board where I do not hear, “what do you see as the next trend? or “has the shipped sailed for my WIP dystopian YA/nerdy boy with illustrations MG/girlielicious picture book?” Trends, trends, trends….do they influence who this agent chooses to represent and what I send out on submission? (I only speak for myself but I never find my views alone at a party.)

Read the rest here.

Leave a Reply

Categories

