Posted by: anitanolan | November 16, 2010

Plotting Info

I’m back from the NJ SCBWI Mentoring Workshop. I led a four-hour workshop on Saturday on plotting and tension, then attended the Mentoring Workshop on Sunday. If you write children’s books but haven’t attended SCBWI events, you should. I always come home invigorated and excited to get back to writing (which, if you’ve ever prepared a 4 hour workshop, you know that I haven’t been doing much writing on my manuscript lately.)

Someone in my critique group at the Mentoring Workshop suggested the following blog on plotting. I thought you might be interested in it as well.

http://plotwhisperer.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

Categories

