Posted by: anitanolan | July 29, 2010

Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards

From the Moonbeam Awards website:

Announcing the call for entries into the fourth annual Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards, designed to honor the year’s best children’s books, authors and illustrators. This exciting new book awards program is accepting entries until August 21st, 2010 for books with 2009 or 2010 copyrights or that were released in 2009 or 2010, and is open to authors, illustrators, and publishers of children’s books written in English or Spanish and intended for the North American market.

Presented by Jenkins Group and Independent Publisher Online, the Moonbeam Children’s Book Awards are designed to bring increased recognition to exemplary children’s books and their creators, and to support childhood literacy and life-long reading. Awards will be given in 36 categories covering the full range of subjects, styles and age groups that children’s books are written and published in today.

Entries must be submitted by August 10.




  1. I will be interested in posting on the winners! Thanks!

    Pragmatic Mom
    I blog on children’s literature, education and parenting.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


%d bloggers like this: